Log in

Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education (AIAEE)

Log in

Outstanding Service Award 

Selection Criteria

An international agricultural and extension educator who has made meritorious service contributions beyond his or her regular employment is eligible for this award. This individual must be member of AIAEE. This service must be of 10 years or longer in duration. The Outstanding Service Award is considered the most prestigious association award.
  • Meritorious Service: has made significant contributions to the environment, promotion, development, and progress of international agricultural and extension education.
  • Peer Recognition: has achieved noticeable recognition within the international agricultural and extension education community for services that are far beyond any normal expectations.
  • Dedication: demonstrates concern, personal sacrifice to assist others, and actively supports organization and activities involved in the improvement of international agricultural and extension education.
  • Sustained Effort: provides assistance and contributes to individuals and the association over a sustained period of time.
  • Additional information: years of membership in and service to AIAEE, years of involvement with agricultural & extension education, research (including publications and grants), teaching, outreach/service for example.

2023    Roger Hanagriff

2022    Glen Shinn    

2019    Amy Harder

2015    Theresa Murphrey     

2012    Burton Swanson        

2009    James Lindner

2006    Pete Vergot III           

2003    Jack Elliot      

2000    James Christiansen

1997    Francis Byrnes

1994    Thomas Trail

1991    Robert Maxwell

2021    Craig Edwards

2018    Robert Strong

2014    Brenda Seevers          

2011    Kim Dooley   

2008    Tom Bruening

2005    Gary Wingenbach      

2002    Steve Jones

1999    John Richardson

1996    David Giltrow

1993    O. Donald Meaders

2020    Wayne Ganpat          

2017    Anita Zavodska          

2013    Kristin Davis

2010    J. Mark Erbaugh

2007    Larry Miller   

2004    Bill Rivera   

2001    Gustav Duvel

1998    Bruce Lansdale

1995    Janet Henderson

1992    David Youmans

Quick links

Follow our activities

© Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software