Log in

Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education (AIAEE)

Log in

Outstanding Achievement Award

Selection Criteria

A person who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in international agricultural and extension education will be selected for this award. This individual must be a member of AIAEE. This is a mid-career award that has 6-15 years of membership. The recipient of this award should have made substantial leadership contributions to international agricultural and extension education.

  • Personal Commitment: exerts extraordinary dedication and efforts in support of international agricultural and extension education programs, activities and services. 
  • Evidence of Leadership Ability: is supportive and cooperative in working relationships; seeking to develop positive and productive attitudes; and offers encouragement and recognition to others.
  • Achievement: is goal oriented, sets examples for others, has demonstrated significant accomplishments, and has acquired noticeable peer recognition.
  • Prominence: has achieved stature of leadership, noted as conspicuous among peers, and is sought out for advice and counsel.
  • Additional information: years of membership in and service to AIAEE, years of involvement with agricultural & extension education, research (including publications and grants). teaching, outreach/service for example. 

2023    John Diaz

2022    J.C. Bunch     

2020    Amy Boren Alpizar   

2018    Leslie Edgar

2016    Norma Samuel

2014    Kristin Davis  

2012    Grady Roberts     

2010    Barnabas Dlamini      

2008    David Dolly

2006    Nick Place

2005    James Lindner

2021    Alexa Lamm

2019    Matt Baker

2017    Tim Kock   

2015    Amy Harder   

2013    Mercy Akeredolu  

2011    K.S.U. Jayaratne   

2009    Shelly Glenn

2007    Rama Radhakrishna

Quick links

Follow our activities

© Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software